WTH does that mean?

For the past few months I’ve been into a few new bands.  One of those is M83.   Their music is becoming popular with Sci-Fi movies and trailers.   I first heard this song for the Cloud Atlas trailer (starts at 3.16 into the video) and it took me a few years to look them up but I like what I hear.  Kinda like Tangerine Dream was back in their day.   But this is the Lyrics to one of their popular songs – Outro

I’m the king of my own land.
Facing tempests of dust, I’ll fight until the end.
Creatures of my dreams raise up and dance with me!
Now and forever, I’m your king!

Now I like cool lyrics but I can honestly say I can’t wrap my head around this one.   Now I know that M83 is French but did they miss a bit on translation or are they doing some really weird stuff while writing?

Leave a Reply

